HERE COMES THE BOOM

by debsmoviereviews

RECOMMENDED

Deb’s Review:  I don’t think the reviews are great for this movie by any means, but I actually enjoyed it!  Kevin James was funny and extremely likeable and the rest of the cast did a great job with their roles.  They certainly all seemed to be having a good time to me.  Yes the script is familiar….Yes it was completely predictable….Yes it was a bit cheesy….Yes some of the characters were over the top…..but it was still a good, clean comedy/drama.  Considering I have walked out of several movies this year….this was a refreshing change from all the raunchy stuff.  Salma Hayek and Henry Winkler (The Fonz) also star in the movie.  If my review doesn’t exactly have you ‘rushing to the theater’, I would definitely recommend renting it when it comes out on DVD!

Image courtesy of imdb.com

SEE YOU AT THE MOVIES!

Creator- Debbie Tyson

Creative Consultant- Anna Lipsey

