ROCK OF AGES: A Must-See For ‘Musical’ Lovers!

by debsmoviereviews

RECOMMENDED

Deb:  “I don’t really consider myself a lover of musicals….more ‘like than love’…. but I was surprised how much I actually enjoyed this movie.  If you accept the ‘silliness’ of it all….it was a sweet/sometimes humorous story….the cast was likable….and cast member renditions of the music from the 80’s was entertaining!  However, I was not a fan of Tom Cruise in this movie!  Talk about being miscast in a role!  A fun ‘one-time’ viewing for me!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Anna: “I saw it Saturday with Debbie and went again Sunday! While Tom Cruise got on my ever lovin’ nerves the ENTIRE film, the rest of the cast did a great job! Russell Brand and Alec Baldwin (who I usually despise) didn’t annoy me so I greatly appreciated that. And hellooooooo Diego Boneta 😉 A must-have soundtrack as well!”

***DEB’S REVIEWS***

NEW ON DVD

NOT RECOMMENDED

TOP 100 RENTALS

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

NOT RECOMMENDED

***ANNA’S REVIEWS***

TOP 100 RENTALS

RECOMMENDED

 

MIXED REVIEWS

NOT RECOMMENDED

SEE YOU AT THE MOVIES!

Creator- Debbie Tyson

Creative Consultant- Anna Lipsey

